At the end of January 2013, Bank of New York Mellon joined ISSA as a board member and sponsor institution. BNY Mellon will be represented by Hani Kablawi.

With immediate effect, John R. Siena will represent Bank of New York Mellon in the Operating Committee.

Effective January 1, 2013, Standard Chartered Bank, Singapore, will act as board member and sponsor institution. Standard Chartered will be represented by Alan Naughton.

With immediate effect, Simon Cleary will represent Standard Chartered Bank in the Operating Committee. Furthermore, Monica Singer from Strate will act as Operating Committee member representing WFC, the World Forum of CSDs.

During November 2012 two new members joined our association:

  • PT Bank CIMB Niaga Tbk, Jakarta, and
  • Unicredit Group Milano represented by Bank Pekao SA, Warsaw

With immediate effect Brian Crabtree will replace Ranjit Chatterji as Operating Committee member for Citigroup and Marcus M√ľntener will represent UBS AG on the Operating Committee. As a consequence of Schroders resignment as sponsor institution Mike Pavey left the Operating Committee.

Effective October 1, 2012, Simon Haggerty will replace Josef Landolt as board member representative for UBS AG. Josef Landolt will continue to act as ISSA's Chairman.

As of September 30, 2012, Markus Ruetimann from Schroder Investment Management Limited, London, will resign as board member. At the same time, Schroders will cease to act as sponsor institution.