Operating Committee

The Operating Committee - also consisting of representatives of the sponsor firms - is tasked to propose, launch and manage ISSA's work projects and to support the planning of ISSA events.


Bill Hodash

(Chair Operating Committee)

Managing Director, Enterprise Data Management

The Depository Trust & Clearing Corporation (DTCC)


Jyi-chen Chueh

(Operating Committee Vice-Chair)

Executive Director, Head of Custody Services

Standard Chartered Bank


Laurence Caron-Habib

Head of public affairs

BNP Paribas Securities Services



Andrew Smith

CRO, Client Service Delivery, Risk Department

BNY Mellon


Jeffrey Williams

Global Head of Network Management




Heiko Zimmermann

Head Operations Custody & Transfers

Credit Suisse AG



Bruce Butterill

ACSDA Executive Director /

Depósito Central de Valores de Chile (DCV)



Emma Johnson

Director, Securities Services Market Advocacy

Deutsche Bank AG



An Mestdagh

Director, Product Management Europe

Euroclear Bank SA/NV



Roland Chai

Group Risk Officer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Ltd.



Irene Mermigidis

Managing Director





Urs Sauer

Senior Business Development Manager

SIX Securities & Exchanges



Juliette Kennel

Head of Securities & FX




Stephen K. Pemberton

Managing Director, Global Head of Product, Banks & Broker Dealers
HSBC Securities Services

The Hong Kong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited


Sonia Paston-Bedingfeld

Executive Director, Group Network Management – EMEA Network and Market Infrastructure Management

UBS Business Solutions AG


Josef Landolt




Colin Parry

ISSA CEO-elect



Urs Staehli

ISSA Secretary